text size:

Service Excellence

Public Safety Unit Award of Excellence

Aug 13, 2015 10:15 ET

Detective Chris Ludlow recently received the Public Safety Unit's (PSU) 2015 Award of Excellence. This prestigious award was created in 2004 to recognize PSU officers who consistently demonstrate commitment to duty, team work, initiative, and leadership.

Det.. Ludlow has consistently demonstrated proficiency in missing person situations and crowd management. A long-time member of the Public Safety Unit, he was chosen by his peers for the award of excellence which is handed out annually.

Det. Ludlow is a qualified search manager and squad leader and a strong contributor in call-out situations. PSU searches require a sense of urgency and attention to detail as they often involve vulnerable members of our communities. DRP thanks Det. Ludlow for his contribution and commitment to the PSU and the community.

Thanks to the following past recipients of the PSU Award of Excellence:
Det. P. Dellipizzi (2004), D/Sgt. B. Weigel (2005), S/Sgt. S. Jones (2006), Cst. D. Rice (2007), Cst. R. Edgar (2008), Cst. L. Schutt (2009), Cst. P. Couvillon (2010), Cst. M. Pillman (2011), Cst. J. Scholtes (2012) and Cst. M. Brown (2013), Cst. Y Grener (2014).

Below are attached files.
Cst. Chris Ludlow (JPG file, 236.7K bytes)