text size:

What's New


  IACFI Investigator of the Year Award

Dec 06, 2006 07:40 ET

DRP Det/Cst. Jeff Caplan of the Major Fraud Unit was recently recognized by the International Association of Financial Crimes Investigators (IACFI) as one of two recipients of the Law Enforcement Investigator of the Year Award.

The IACFI is an association of members who work in the financial industry combating and investigating financial crimes.

Det/Cst. Caplan was recognized for his hard work, investigative skills and dedication in reducing and preventing these types of crime.

The IACFI stated they had never given this award to someone with the limited amount of time working in an investigative unit Det/Cst. Caplan had. The other recipient was Detective Gary O’Brien of the OPP Anti-Rackets Unit.

Detective Constable Jeff Caplan, Detective Jack Haze and Detective Constable Paul Stuart of MFU were also nominated for a partnership award with members of the Toronto Police Service, Detective Dave Yarmoluk, Detective Ian Nichol and Detective Constable Bill Middelton, for their work together on organized crime “skimming” projects.

Congratulations on your award!

Below are attached files.
Caplan thumb (JPG file, 40.1K bytes)