text size:

What's New


  DRPS Members Honoured at OWLE Awards

May 01, 2017 10:24 ET

Ontario Women in Law Enforcement (OWLE) celebrated the contributions of women in policing at a recent ceremony in Mississauga.

Among the recipients were several DRPS members nominated for the important work they do here at DRPS and for their years of service.

Sheri Crago, Manager of Records and Lisa Wright, Coordinator of FOI were nominated for the Team Endeavor Award, recognizing outstanding performance, service and teamwork.

Det. Denise Wilson of Sexual Assault and Christine Robson, Manager of Information Technology celebrated 25-years of service. Doris Phillips of Case Management, D/Cst. Elaine Otterbein of Domestic Violence, Cst. Esther Rathwell of Case Management and Cst. Kathy Kulas of Case Management all marked 30-years of serving our communities.

OWLE is an organization that recognizes female law enforcement members across Ontario. Established in 1997, membership is open to sworn and civilian women and men from law enforcement agencies across the province. Providing a platform to address common interests and concerns, OWLE offers many opportunities for law enforcement members to network and develop professionally.

Congratulations to all nominees and winners, and thank you for your dedication to DRPS and the communities we serve.

Below are attached files.
DRPS Members at OWLE Awards (JPG file, 128.7K bytes)